Accessibility Toolbar A A A A U A + A - Revert Back To Original
Skip to main content
welcome

You will find our schools located together on the top of Center Hill Road in Darlington. Darlington is nestled in the southwest corner of the nation's Dairy State, along the beautiful Pecatonica River. Our town is a rural community of about 2,800 people.

latest news
4K Registration

4K Registration will take place at Darlington Elementary Middle School on Monday, March 19, 2018. Call for an appointment.

read more
ROSIE STAFF MEMBER OF THE WEEK

Each week DEMS staff nominate others for the "ROSIE Staff Member of the Week." Every Friday a new staff member gets chosen for a "premier" parking spot for a week at DEMS. This week's recipient is Steve Fitzsimons. Congratulations, Mr. Fitzsimons!

Crystal Apple Award

NBC15 Madison Crystal Apple Awards are accepting nominations now! The NBC15 Crystal Apple Award is an award that is given to five teachers in South Central Wisconsin in recognition of outstanding contributions to education. Crystal Apple Awards was created for a way the community can express their gratitude towards a teacher that has made a difference in their lives.   Now through March 30th, we are asking our Redbird families to send in their nomination for a teacher that has touched their life, has touched the lives of others. Entries will be reviewed by a panel of NBC15 judges and narrow nominations to five Crystal Apple recipients and ten Honorable Mentions. Crystal Apple Award Winners will be announced the week of May 7th. We encourage our staff and parents to participat...

read more
The Cat's Pajamas

The Cat’s Pajamas are coming to Darlington High School on MARCH 16th (Friday) at 7pm, and you are invited to bring your whole family to the Leona Havens Theatre to enjoy an evening of music and fun!   The Cat's Pajamas - Vocal Band is a five-person a cappella group that has been touring around the world since 2005 and has recently been featured on Next Great American Band, America's Got Talent and season 3 of NBC's The Sing-Off. Founded by Brian Skinner, The Cat's Pajamas entered the national spotlight when they placed in the top 10 while performing their Oreo Cookie Jingle for Randy Jackson. After years of performing on Celebrity, Disney, Royal Caribbean, and Norwegian cruise ships as guest entertainers, The Cat's Pajamas have perfo...

read more

Upcoming Events

February 22 - Thursday
DAY 1
7:30 PM - Basketball: Boys Varsity Game
February 23 - Friday
7:00 PM - Basketball: Girls Varsity Regional
February 24 - Saturday
7:00 PM - Basketball: Girls Varsity Regional
February 26 - Monday
4:00 PM - Wrestling: Middle School Invitational
7:30 PM - Winter Band Concert
February 27 - Tuesday
DAY 1
March 1 - Thursday
DAY 1
March 2 - Friday
7:00 PM - Basketball: Boys Varsity Regional
March 5 - Monday
DAY 1
6:30 PM - Board Mtg.
March 6 - Tuesday
DEMS Fine Arts Fair
March 7 - Wednesday
DAY 1
March 9 - Friday
DAY 1
March 12 - Monday
8:00 PM - FFA Mtg.
March 13 - Tuesday
DAY 1
7:30 PM - NHS Banquet
March 15 - Thursday
DAY 1
March 17 - Saturday
9:00 AM - Track & Field: Varsity Invitational
March 19 - Monday
DAY 1
6:30 PM - Board Mtg.
March 20 - Tuesday
7th Grade Stores
SWAL Jazz Fest
5:00 PM - Track & Field: Varsity Invitational
6:00 PM - Policy Committee Meeting
March 21 - Wednesday
DAY 1
March 22 - Thursday
7th Grade Stores
3:30 PM - FFA Banquet
March 23 - Friday
DAY 1
7:30 PM - Spring Play
March 24 - Saturday
7:30 PM - Spring Play